---
title: Cloning A Tracking Configuration
slug: scenario/cloning-a-tracking-configuration
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-10-03T10:14:43.814Z
---

Tracking configurations can be duplicated by selecting the “Clone” option from the drop-down menu

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/qD4GJYL5qMffFW6GWjgo7-RWkIt_7c-1eDhFHOWqrW2-20241004-101847.gif" size="72" width="600" height="296" position="center" showCaption="false"}

Cloning is a convenient way to easily create a backup or non-destructively modify an existing configuration.

After pressing the “<font color="#0f2db3">**Clone**</font>” button, it is required to give the configuration a new name to help identify it.

The cloned config will be an exact match of the original with all settings, point cloud and alignment carried over
