---
title: Revoking A License
slug: scenario/revoking-a-license
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-10-02T20:02:21.029Z
---

Licences can be moved between different CinCraft Scenario systems. For this to happen an active licence must first be removed from a system before it can be applied to another one. This process is called “Revoking a licence”&#x20;

:::hint{type="warning"}
When a licence has been revoked, it will continue to expire. This means that the duration of a licence cannot be extended by revoking in between periods of usage
:::

To revoke a licence, it is necessary to connect the Origin to the internet, do not proceed with revoking a licence unless this is possible.&#x20;

Once connected to the internet, open the “License” tab of the settings page&#x20;

Select the licence you wish to revoke and from the options and choose “<font color="#0f2db3">**Revoke**</font>”

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/Qn0sdcVrDcDbwMFmH0oYn/CEa8v2RLlZV8hV8mTfa9n_image.png)

A popup will ask you to confirm the action

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/Qn0sdcVrDcDbwMFmH0oYn/tS_JJyaCf8jl8HofP6yWf_image.png)

A notification will appear when the revocation is complete, it may take 10-15 seconds

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/Qn0sdcVrDcDbwMFmH0oYn/u-Gk1beHNTPsyq0BrSKxm_image.png)

Once the revocation is complete, the revoked licence will be displayed in the “Your unassigned licences” section of your CinCraft Portal account

![](https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/Qn0sdcVrDcDbwMFmH0oYn/2RqX4aHdXGhLqZRn8Eox1_image.png)

From here it can be easily assigned to another device as per normal&#x20;

:::hint{type="warning"}
It may take some time for a recently revoked license to display in the CinCraft Portal
:::

